books · favourites · gypsy · Just Me · Lifestyle · music · tv show

October Favourites

Wow two posts in two days I’m on a roll (don’t get used to it lol) So as the title suggests here is my October Favourites List:

October Fav Song: 

This makes me sing at the top of my lungs (in the shower or the car or well anywhere really) and the beat makes me think I’m Shakira and let me tell you my hips don’t lie lol. I will however not look at the video as it gives me the heebie jeebies with the snake.

October Fav Book:

never_let_me_go

So I don’t have a lot of time to read things that aren’t college books anymore but I made time to read this little gem which has been sitting on my kindle for months (and I have started and not gotten through it about 6 times) and it was a great book. The concept is so out there and you don’t really know what exactly is going on until the moment it clicks and you feel personally wounded. I can’t say much more without giving it away but I would recommend this book.

 

October Fav Movie:

So as anybody that knows me knows my fav youtubers are Mamrie, Grace and Hannah and they just brought out a new movie Dirty 30 and I have to say I love it a) because I can totally relate to Kate the main character and b) because its really damn funny. You can download from iTunes or if you’re in the US you can get it at Target. It really is worth a look.

October Fav TV Show: 

gilmore_girls_title_screen

An oldie but a goodie. In preparation for the release of the new Gilmore Girls I have been re-watching the originals from the start (I really love Netflix) and I love it just as much as I did when I watched it religiously as a kid (secretly pretneding to like coffee so I could be more like Rory) I hated the way it ended and am so happy that we may finally get closure. It’s no new series but it’ll do.

October Fav Makeup:

ana048_anastabeverlyhills_illuminator_group_1560x1960-qp0ap

Now don’t die of shock or anything but yes this is me that has a makeup fav on the list. I have not been kidnapped, this is not a cry for help but I am really loving playing around with makeup recently. I haven’t lost the run of myself or anything I don’t wear it every day but this Illuminator by Anastasia Beverly Hills kinda makes me want to. It is just so easy to apply and makes such a difference.You only need to use the smallest amount and the pigment is great. I have had some trouble blending it but I don’t know if that’s my lack of skills or the makeup lol.

Well that iall folks, what are you loving this October?

Until next time, let your gypsy soul wander.

Leave a Reply

