Uncategorized

Day 29 – The penultimate post

So today is the second last day of No Spend Month and I must say I think there are a lot of habits that I will be continuing after it ends tomorrow. So here are a few quick points of the pros and cons of this month.

Pros:

  • I have completely reigned in my online shopping habit.
  • I have so much more energy from not eating any take out or fast food.
  • I have been a lot more prepared in regards to meals.
  • There is still food left so I don’t have to grocery shop this week either.
  • I figured out that the butchers gives marrow bones for free instead of me buying two every week.
  • I now have extra spending money for my cruise, woot!

Cons:

  • Sometimes when I forgot to take something out of the freezer I snacked instead of eating a full meal.
  • There are certain things that I waste money on like ice cream and mini lego figures but I think they’re worth it so that probably is not going to change.
  • When I did go shopping I found it so hard to resist.
  • I watched way more series that I ever have before instead of online shopping, I need to read more before my brain rots.
  • Sometimes I just felt like scrooge.

But all in all it was a success. I’ve done a lot of wandering beaches and forests yesterday and today but thats another post. Right now I’m off for a bath and bed, can you jut hear the nursing home calling me!

If this is the first post you are seeing here is the link to the challenge I have set for myself if you want to check it out:

The Challenge

Day 1 – Meal Planning

Day 2 – Batch cooking in all its glory…

Day 3 – Oh the temptation!

Day 4 – Want -v- Need

Day 5 – Woot its the weekend! Oh wait I’ve no money…

Day 6 – It never rains but it escapes…

Day 7 – Week in review

Day 8 – Cave or Crumble…

Day 9 – Book club for one.

Day 10 – Free Money

Day 11 – Procrastination that bane of my… oh look something shiny!

Day 12 – The tunnel that caved in.

Day 13 – I can’t believe I actually did it!

Day 14 – Me 1 – Social Anxiety 0

Day 15 – Crafty Day

Day 16 – Keep calm and 30 second dance party.

Day 17 – Nothing new to report

Day 18 – Old and alone

Day 19 – Exhausted

Day 20 – Busy Weekend

Day 21 -I can’t believe the weekend is over

Day 22 – Self Reliant Human

Day 23 – Food update and shopping with the girls

Day 24 – Run Forrest Run

Day 25 – I can’t wait for the weekend to begin!

Day 26 – Impromptu naps rock

Day 27 – So much to do and so little time.

Day 28 – I am not a proper girl

Until next time, let your gypsy soul wander.

Leave a comment